What happens to contributions when a campaign is cancelled?
When a Traveler cancels their campaign, all Contributions are automatically refunded in full.
The refund for each Contribution — including any optional tip to More to Roam — is sent back to the Supporter's original payment method. Depending on the card issuer, it can take several business days for the refund to appear on a statement.
Supporters do not need to take any action to receive a refund.